Hovvdy - Heavy Lifter LP - Vinyl - Specialist Subject Records

Specialist Subject Records - Vinyl

Hovvdy - Heavy Lifter LP

Regular price £15.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ships same or next day, Monday to Friday (excluding pre-orders).

Third album from Austin, Texas indie pop duo Hovvdy, out on 12" seafoam green vinyl! Following their excellent previous albums Taster and Cranberry on Double Double Whammy. For Heavy Lifter, the duo worked with producer, engineer, and multi-instrumentalist Ben Littlejohn. Throughout fall 2018, the team built out the album in makeshift home studios around Texas. Both singers' voices cut through more decisively than ever, carried by vivid storytelling and production eccentricities.

This is a co-release with the fine folks at Double Double Whammy in the US, if you're outside Europe please pick it up from them HERE.


1. 1999
2. Mr. Lee
3. So Brite
4. Cathedral
5. Lifted
6. Fell Tall
7. Tellmei'masinger
8. Ruin (My Ride)
9. Tools
10. Watergun
11. Pixie
12. Keep It Up
13. Sudbury