Austeros - Painted Blue LP / CD - CD
Austeros - Painted Blue LP / CD
Austeros - Painted Blue LP / CD
Austeros - Painted Blue LP / CD

Specialist Subject Records - Vinyl

Austeros - Painted Blue LP / CD

Regular price £8.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Debut album from Cheltenham (now Bristol) indie punk trio Austeros! On black vinyl or CD!

In classic DIY tradition, since 2014 Austeros were self-releasing their own 7” EPs, (and those of their peers; Happy Accidents, Isaac, The Kimberly Steaks, Haters) via their label Don't Ask Records, touring the UK extensively, spreading their catchy brand of indie, punk in the most honest way possible.

On their full length, Painted Blue Austeros push their influences further than before channeling The Lemonheads, Dinosaur Jr., The Weakerthans, Good Luck, The Sidekicks & early Green Day. Lyrically the album deals with everyday struggles with relationships, mental health and the general feeling that things just ain't right.

Produced with the assistance of Tim Rowing-Parker (from Woahnows), these recordings perfectly capture the band with just the right amount of fuzz and grit.



1. By Now
2. Superpowers
3. In Orbit
4. Here We Are Again
5. Shit Sticks
6. Fraction Of Time
7. We Seem OK
8. Don't Wanna Know
9. Sorry Sight
10. One Way

Pressing Information

150 - Yellow / Cream
350 - Black